Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Really high HCG, is that ok??

Default Really high HCG, is that ok??

Ok, so I had my hcg levels done at 8 weeks and they were 175,000!!!!!!!!!!! Pretty high. Then again at 8w3d and they'd gone to 195,000. The dr said that was ok, they're not supposed to double anymore because they're so high they will just plateau and then go down a bit in 2nd tri. But she said to definately get a scan at 12 weeks to see if there's more than one.
    Being the worrier I am after the m.c before now I'm scared having levels too high could be bad Tell me I'm being stupid!! lol.
    Could there be something wrong or is this good??
    Thanks guys!

I'm no expert, but I think it could only be good SaraJane! You're Dr would have told you otherwise.

Wow, they are pretty high! You either have an extremely sticky bub or two sticky bubs .

Best of luck

I'm no expert, but I thought that high hcg could mean more than one bubba?!
    All the best darl

my god that is a high number.. mine at 5 weeks was about 1200 so at 8 weeks it would have been around 4800...

hmmmmmmmmmm i am pretty sure at this point in time there is more than one in there or more than 2.. (sorry didnt mean to scare u)

with them numbers i dont think ur bub is liking to make a quick escape either!!

congrats!

i will be interested to see if there is one or more bub in there...i have no idea what my levels were as i never got them measured or anything

but congrats on the pregnancy

Hi Sara! I've just pulled out my pathology report from my last hcg test (I always asked to have the results faxed to me). It says that the normal range for 7-12 weeks is 11500-289000.

Your level is towards the high side, but still within range. I would be happy if I were you!

I hope your not against twins though, because there may be a possibility your cooking two muffins

Thankyou girls!!