Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: VBA3C...am I dreaming???

Unhappy VBA3C...am I dreaming???

Ok, I am a student midwife and have all sorts of opinions in regards to my wanting to have a VBA3C when we have another baby. Sadly, most of them have been ' no way...no one will do it!!' What I am wanting to know from you very wise women is, do I have a chance of finding on ob in Melbourne who will let me have a 'trial of scar', or should I just accept that it wont happen.

Sorry if i sound like a defeatest, but I have had it with other people looking at me like i have two heads when I say i would like to try for a vaginal birth with our 4th babe, WHEN it happens

Thanks,

M

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, Australia

Hella yeah, you should go for it!!! Crazy when we know that the more c/s you have, the more riskier it becomes... so I would go for it - if I can help in anyway, let me know! I can try and chat to some Obs on your behalf if you like and see what we can work out as from memory you wanted to have a hospital birth. You could always speak to some IM's too xx
    Last edited by BellyBelly; November 23rd, 2007 at 10:03 PM.
    Kelly xx

Creator of BellyBelly.com.au, doula, writer and mother of three amazing children
    Author of Want To Be A Doula? Everything You Need To Know
    Follow me in 2015 as I go Around The World + Kids!
    Forever grateful to my incredible Mod Team and many wonderful members who have been so supportive since 2003.

Thanks Kel...In regards to an IM, I dont know that I am up for a home birth...but I know with the right support I could...still that lingering seed of fear that I should let go.

I can tell you now that i shall certainly be utilising your services when the time comes!!

If you happen to be speaking to some obs, yeah, if you can suss it out that would be great! I guess I need to know what my options are in regards to mode of care.

xx

feeb is offline Thankful for the kindness of my 2012 RAK making me Life member