Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Pregnancy and pimples... and did you have a boy or girl?

1st pregnancy - lotsa pimples later in the pregnancy (but i ate alot of crap and gained 30 kilos) was a boy

2nd pregnancy - lotsa pimples early in the pregnancy, and i have a feeling its a girl.

I broke out around the 6 week mark all over my neck and back...cleared up around the 7 month mark and I had a boy!!

I had NOT ONE pimple through out my whole pg (i usually have one on the go all the time) and had a girl.
    I found that my skin was the best that it had ever been.
    I also stopped sweating (but it is back now!!!!)
    HTH

Normal AF type breakouts for me at the start, but nothing else since and I'm having a girl...

Depends on your skin care regime too (I'm a beauty therapist but I don't work in the field anymore but i'm trained!)

becky Guest

I didnt have pimples with either of my pregnancy's and I had a boy first time and a girl second. Dont know how much truth is in that saying.

HI

some pimples with baby #1 - boy
    hardly any with # 2 - girl

goodluck

I had pimples, I think around end of second Tri to beginning of third Tri.

As you can see - had a girl!

There's an old wives tale that says "girls take away your beauty" .....

I have clear glowing skin and have been told I'm carrying a girl. I did have a tremendous increase in bust size before I even knew I was pg, old wives tales say that means a girl. ?

With both my DD's i had the most smoothest softest skin and i felt really pretty throughout my whole pregnancies,my hair went soft and shiny ,my breast grew nice and plump,i only put on a small amount of weight,i was glowing all the way through.........but this one

Lets just say i look like crap,my skin is horrible and pimpley ,my hair is dry and brittle and falling out ,i look yellow and drained,my boobies look horrible like inflated balloons and i have put on 20kg so far!...and im having a boy